What is Meditation ?


What is Meditation actually ?

Meditation is a regular practice (relaxation process) of mind for any individuals which induces a mode of consciousness to realize some benefits (physical, mental, spiritual or others). Meditation is a sort of some instructions provided by a trainer (the trainer must be expert in meditation). It can be define in many ways. Some people consider Meditation as a prayer or worship, a method of self awareness. In a simple word its a mediating process.

Meditation is a deep relaxation techniques for mind. I have started meditation recently on my own, so as far as I have learned, its some kind of step by step consciousness process to enter a new world ! This world is free from all kind of bad things which already exists in the deepest part of our mind, at the deep level of Meditation the mind became free from all kind scattered thoughts.

Meditation is the means of transforming the mind, develop concentration, emotional positivity, clarity and a calm seeing of true nature of things. Meditation actually helps to think everything positively. By practicing meditation regularly focus states of mind can be deeper, sharper, accurate about anything. Its actually helps to establish a deep concentration about physical, mental, spiritual or any other things.

There are lots of definition you can find about this word (start a google search). Scientists, Buddhists, Yogis, Doctors gave a variety of definition about MEDITATION, every definition ended up at the same junction. Its a process to know yourself (who are you? where you came from? and why? whats the purpose of your life? what you have to do. . . . ? – if you think at the deep level). If you want to get these answer, I think learning M-E-D-I-T-A-T-I-O-N is the right answer for you! Cause others can’t give answers to these question about yourself! All answer of these questions are hide in the deepest part of your mind ! So, to find these answers you have to go to that part of MIND ! And Meditation, deep relaxation (of course some well guided consciousness technique),  is the process to find that answer.

Are you willing to start a search to get those answers ? If the answer is “YES”  than you will find it. But if the answer is “NO” than nobody will able to give you the answer. Cause you have to do it yourself !

Meditation is going to be more popular around the world day by day. Many Scientists, Psychologists, Doctors, Neuron-Scientists, Buddhists, Yogi, Darbesh and lots of ordinary peoples are getting interested about this technique ! They are spending more times, giving more concentrations, doing some exclusive experiments, making surveys etc to obtain the real benefits, the purpose of Meditations.

Definition of Meditation from the speech of Shahid El Bukhari Mahajataq:

“Meditation is a state in which the mind detaches from all unnecessary thoughts to concentrate on a single theme and makes optimum use of the immense power of the brain. Scientists have discovered that when we are meditating, the frequency of our brain wave is between 8 and 13.9 cycles per second, which they call the Alpha Level. They have found that our brain works best when it is in this level. And this is the secret of genius. Genius is nothing supernatural; it is the ability to create the meditative level at will, and use it to do the right thing at the right time. It is the human mind that has given birth to all new thoughts, ideas, and discoveries that have taken civilization forward. New scientific truths have been discovered in the meditative state of mind. The creative use of the power of the human mind has given birth to new technology. All immortal literature, poetry and music have been born in silent moments. It is in this state of introspection that the ancient spiritual masters discovered the eternal and universal truths and enlightened humanity with that knowledge.”

I am very much interested about it! My interests is going to be deeper day by day.. I am facing new question daily, all of these comes from the deepest part of my heart, my mind !

Dear Readers, I am going to share my own thoughts, experiences, questions, answers, experiments about Meditation in this blog. You can share your related thoughts, experiences and valuable speech about this topic here.

I already mentioned that I am from Bangladesh. I have recently registered to complete a meditation course which is called “Quantum Method” (The Science of Living) in Dhaka. It will be taught by a famous inventor and teacher of this scientific method of life “Quantum Method”. His name is “Shahid Al Bokhari Mahajatak” (Gurujee). The course will held on 12th – 15th October, 2012, its a 4 day course. I am going to share my daily experiences about it.

In my upcoming post I am going to write about various meditation techniques (there are lots of pure meditation techniques), I think it will be real helpful for people like me (frustrated, depressed). I am going to get some real benefits from this.

Thanks a lot to read my post.

 

other posts of this blog:

The Path of True Freedom – by Shahid El Bukhari Mahajataq

The best Doctor is our Mind and the Best Pharmacy is our Body

How can I get Relief from Stress and Tension?

How do I find Peace?

Positive Attitude can Change Everything

Self Development Tools to achieve Goal

Progga Jalali – A program about Wisdom and to be Wise

, , ,

  1. #1 by teardrop flag on October 13, 2012 - 6:02 pm

    You actually make it seem so easy along with your presentation however I to find
    this topic to be actually something that I feel I would never understand.

    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely vast for me.
    I am looking forward on your next submit, I’ll attempt to get the dangle of it!

    • #2 by Saiful on October 15, 2012 - 5:26 pm

      Keep watching friend !

Please Leave A Positive Reply

